Skip to content

The last Hurrah!

June 14, 2011

So I have 15 weeks till this little peanut comes out (if I make it to a full 40 weeks).  With that, I felt I needed to purchase just 1 more bag till my life is overtaken by diapers and bottles.

Given its summer, I thought a new light summer bag would be appropriate.  I’ve always been afraid of white bags but I figure if I found one that didn’t hang low (I had a white bag in the past that turned blue from my denim) and wasn’t a top handle (will get dirty at the handles from all the handling), it would be ok.

So here she is, I call her my “last hurrah!”  (I’m covering my baby bump!  hehehe)

Chloe Medium in porcelain

Chloe Marcie

I was a bit skeptical before it actually arrived because I thought the white would be too “white”…but I love it!  The size is perfect – its the medium, which is quite sizeable.  Can you imagine how large the large size would be??

Ok ok…I had another “last hurrah”.  Reminds me of a rattan chair.  haha  I swear..this is the last! 🙂

Prada Basket Woven Pump in Tan

Now its time to focus on a diaper bag!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    June 14, 2011 7:38 PM

    haha- love it Niks! Even the shoes! You can still walk in those? You’re right about peanut, because your bump is a peanut size!

    Congrats! So nice 🙂

  2. ICS permalink
    July 29, 2011 1:05 AM

    So happy to hear the great news, NZA! Hope your pregnancy goes smoothly! I’m also looking for a light summery bag…but more on the nude/blush hue… Your Chloe porcelain is gorgeous!!=) Love, love, love it! By the way, I hope your feet don’t grow too much after you deliver!! My feet grew half a size bigger each time I gave birth. I’d hate to see all your beautiful shoes too tight!

  3. NZA permalink
    July 29, 2011 9:52 AM

    Thanks ICS! Honestly, my feet growing is one of my biggest pregnancy fears! So far so good! We’re in the middle of the summer and I haven’t experienced any swelling (knock on wood!) I hope I continue to be lucky!

  4. ATQ permalink
    August 1, 2011 6:04 PM

    NZA Congrats on the peanut and the bag and the shoes haha. Sorry I’ve been totally out of it…. but slowly leaving the zombie stage:) Allegra is 3 months now and starting to sleep a bit longer:) I am happy to announce that my size 9.5-10 feet have not grown. I would have been in trouble if they had. I missed seeing your beauties!

  5. September 9, 2011 8:58 AM

    Beautiful bags and nice shoes, i like them and you can come into our http://www.etohandbag.com online store.

Leave a Reply

