Skip to content

B&B

April 19, 2011

Bedrest and Bags.

Okay – so this is my body’s way of punishing me and I am literally forced to rest.  My liver has gone all Rambo on me and I have to let it chill by not letting it work so hard.  So bed rest and tv and online shopping are the only things that I can literally do.  Hepa A is a bitch but I’m glad it’s curable.  Watch where you eat and always wash your hands, although I do that regularly, I guess I was just unlucky but I get the much needed rest I actually need.

I have been neglecting any form of arm candy because of all our house renovations but when this is finally over, I was thinking of “rewarding” myself (ya, for all the hard bedrest) with a Proenza Schouler.  I do love the PS1 Satchel but I really feel that it doesn’t fit me — so what do you think of this: PS1 Keep All Small textured-leather bag

Beauty isn’t she?  I think the small one is a good size for this style, the large looks like a weekender – beautiful too but way too big.  I think the two tone leather tote is cute too but too casual, beachy for the price I think…

As for my house project – hub says it looks great – furniture arrived  but I haven’t been allowed to go see…  the architect and hub seem happy with results so based on that, it should be coming along well… he sent pics of the living room – everything covered in plastic- he must think I wanted to use my imagination instead of seeing the actual place – hahaha.

I’ll keep you posted… well, what else can I do… sigh.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    April 19, 2011 11:18 PM

    I really like the PS1 Keep All Small. Like you, I’ve always liked the PS1. I probably still prefer the PS1 but as with all bags, it’s best to try it out and see if it fits. I’m just so busy these days to go bag shopping or even bag trawling. In two months I’ll be a certified chef-y. Maybe I should reward myself too!

  2. Ina permalink*
    April 20, 2011 9:04 AM

    Congrats! You should totally reward yourself! and you better cook for us in July!

  3. NZA permalink
    April 21, 2011 4:06 AM

    Agree! I love the Proenza! I think it would make a great post-Hepa present! I still love the PS1 clutches! A nice bright one for the summer!

  4. ATQ permalink
    April 26, 2011 12:48 AM

    Ooh pretty satchel! And the color is perfect. Been wanting a medium Ps1 but you guys are right about trying it out first.

  5. September 9, 2011 9:01 AM

    Nice bags are all in our etohandbag.com online store.

Leave a Reply

