Skip to content

Pick-me-up Tote

February 25, 2011

I just got the lightest tote in the world – it is really so cute… it was the perfect pick-me -up for this bag deprived girl 🙂 I think I’m going through shopping withdrawal… hehehe

Banana Republic Market Tote in Cognac

Crafted from high-quality buttery soft leather, our hold-all tote has virtually no hardware so that it’s incredibly lightweight. Versatile enough for carrying work files or weekend travel basics. Raw, pinking shear edges.

  • 100% Leather.
  • Imported.
  • Magnetic closure.
  • Inner pocket. Unlined.
  • Measures 15″ x 20″ x 4″. Handle drop: 9 1/2″.

It REALLY is incredibly light, like carrying tissue.  But, I must say, the leather does bruise easily but I think the distress adds charm to the bag.  Another cute detail is that it doesn’t look like a normal square tote when carried – since it is so soft, the sides turn in so it’s a whole new shape:  cell phone pic:

Great buy if you ask me 🙂

So, the reason why I’ve been shopping deprived or have limited my shopping to furniture and fixtures is that my forever renovations are finally coming to a close! My “minor” job turned into a 90% overhaul of our unit and after 5 months, it’s finally taking shape.

May I present, the hallway…

I should have taken before and after pics but oh well, just so happy it is finally, finally, finally coming together.  Hope I can show you new pics soon of everything. 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. ATQ permalink
    February 28, 2011 6:24 PM

    I love the color is this tote! Its looks so soft and no fuss…. these days I’m rolling from place to place so “no fuss” bags are great 🙂 Wow your new home is looking really good:) Congratulations!

  2. NZA permalink
    March 2, 2011 3:44 AM

    Yay for the new bag and home! I’m sure all the months of stress will be so worth it!

  3. PVM permalink
    March 17, 2011 12:02 AM

    I want pics of the home!!!

  4. September 10, 2011 3:20 PM

    Beautiful bag, i like it. http://www.etohandbag.com

  5. September 10, 2011 3:21 PM

    Beautiful bag, i like it. http://www.etohandbag.com

  6. September 21, 2011 5:35 PM

    i like it http://www.tradebuybag.com/

Leave a Reply

