Skip to content

I knew I wouldn’t be able to resist this…

January 31, 2011

I had been eyeing a TATA Bag…

 

but for the price, I was better off getting a real leather bag (this costs roughly $500.   Sorry, I would not fork over that amount for a canvas printed bag of a wanna be Birkin).  But when I saw these Banane Versions – hahaha!  I got such a kick out of it I gifted my sisters and my mom their own “Birkins” as well!

 

 

At least this version doesn’t have any pretense  and won’t even pretend that it could be the real thing from afar… the most it gets is a good laugh and stares from people.  My mom told me she never had so many people stop her and comment about a bag when she brought this out…(considering she just gifted herself a few months back with the LV Antheia —- BEEEYOOTIFOOOL I tell you and buttery soft!!! she got more compliments and stops from the Canvas wanne be Birkin 🙂 )

So, here is my first “Birkin” (and probably my only since I don’t think a Birkin  suits me really… I’d get the Kelly or the JPG before anything else- and IF I did get those,I wouldn’t have any money left over for a Birkin 😛 ) Please excuse the outfit  😛

 

Honey Caramel Banana Taipei Canvas Birkin

Funny this world is,  no?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. NZA permalink
    February 1, 2011 5:39 AM

    Haha! those are fun! Is the top one on top by Marco Tagliaferri? Speaking of Hermes, I saw a lady carrying a Kelly last week and it truly was so chic.

  2. Ina permalink*
    February 1, 2011 7:50 AM

    Nope, the Marco Tagliaferri is leather at least (and I think are in the $1k range). these are pure canvas! The leather in printed (check it here: http://www.savvymode.com/2010/02/tata-baby-birkin-photo-print-bag.html). Do you want a banane? I can get one for you 😉

    So did you finally read the book????!!!!!! your sister finished the set already!

  3. ATQ permalink
    February 1, 2011 2:22 PM

    Haha I agree these are so fun! I too would get a Kelly before considering a Birkin. I just love the way it looks it will mostly likely be on my wish list forever. Oh I totally loooove the LV Antheia! On my wish list as well 🙂 Happy for your mom Ins!

  4. Ina permalink*
    February 4, 2011 6:08 PM

    Correction…. I like the So Kelly 🙂 I haven’t been concentrating on bags- hehe, stress from renovation – Hope I can show you house pics soon (when we finally get to move)….

  5. September 13, 2011 3:30 PM

    That is beautiful, I like it. And I have so other kinds in our website. http://www.etohandbag.com

  6. September 22, 2011 2:38 PM

    http://www.tradebuybag.com/ designer handbas at discount.

Leave a Reply

