Skip to content

Fall is in the air part deux!

September 18, 2010
by

So here I was minding my own business, eating some lunch, then all of a sudden I was interrupted by an email from yoox.com “Additional 20% of all Maison Margiela!”  What?!?  So here I go..navigating to yoox.com.

Before I knew it, I had these boots in my “cart” and I was clicking the purchase button.  I hope they fit!  cross your fingers.  The sale is going on till Sept 19.  (go go go!)  I’ll update my post when they arrive! 🙂

Margiela Tall Wedged Textured Boots

*EDIT*

So the boots arrived, they were the wrong size.  The box had the right size written on it, the boots inside were the wrong size.  I sent them back.  I re-ordered these boots and another pair of margiela wedges.  Same boots but black and untextured.  (Figured I needed black as well).  They came..they were the right size, but the leg areas were too too big.  I looked like I was wearing moon boots so I sent them back.  I’m 0 for 3.  The search continues…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    September 19, 2010 10:09 AM

    OMG I love it! But didn’t you get wedges last october? remember when I got my wedges in Chicago? You got the higher ones that time too (On a side note: I am so happy I’ll be able yo use those Prada wedges again soon!). Hey if lia comes to NY also – we can all wear our wedges together, photo op! hahaha

  2. NZA permalink
    September 20, 2010 2:53 AM

    Ins – Nope, I ended up not getting those Pradas last year…Yeah! we can take a wedge picture! 🙂 haha

Leave a Reply

