Skip to content

Fall is in the air..

September 11, 2010
by

First of all, I would like to apologize to Ferry.  “Ferry, I am sorry for booting your sticky from the top of this blog…but I just got a new pair of shoes that I have to post..” 🙂

So, with fall rapidly approaching, I’ve been making a list of the items that I want to buy for fall..a military inspired coat, comfy black wedged boots (eyeing the Pradas), etc…etc..  One of the items on the list was a pair of open toed booties.  I know I bought a pair last season, but I love them so much, I wanted another.  Specifically, something funkier as opposed to refined.  I initially was searching for a wedge so I would be able to walk around in them….then I came across these..

With pants...

They were almost what I was looking for and they are pretty inexpensive (even better!).   yay!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. ATQ permalink
    September 11, 2010 1:15 PM

    These are gorgeous! Goos for you:) I would so love to dress for fall….

  2. ATQ permalink
    September 11, 2010 1:17 PM

    oops I meant Good for you:)

  3. PVM permalink
    September 13, 2010 4:40 AM

    lovely shoes. very versatile.

    ATQ – here in england, fall means rain, rain and more rain. haha! not sure you’d want to dress for that.

  4. ATQ permalink
    September 13, 2010 5:33 PM

    PVM – really? not very good for pretty shoes and bags 😦

  5. NZA permalink
    September 13, 2010 8:54 PM

    PVM – That sounds like our spring 😦 and ATQ – yes, all nice shoes and bags stay indoors.

  6. PVM permalink
    September 13, 2010 11:59 PM

    no not good for pretty bags and shoes unless your shoes are wellies and your bags are nylon. So, out comes the longchamp or my tod’s pashmy and my wellies!

  7. Ina permalink*
    September 14, 2010 3:55 PM

    Nik – I should give you my Margiela peeptoe Booties – they never see the outside here (maybe 2x since I bought in in NYC). Congrats! Those are great shoes!

  8. NZA permalink
    September 18, 2010 2:01 AM

    Ins – I wish we had the same feet size! Those peeptoe booties are beautiful! Wear them more!

Leave a Reply

