Skip to content

Hermès Toolbox

July 24, 2010
tags:

Do you like it? Would you spend $6k for this?

Quoting from Lookbooks:

“Not quite wide enough to be a doctor’s bag and, from some angles, resembling a restaurant takeaway, it’s a boxy, hardware-inspired purse that Hermès calls “a real treasure chest.” Yours for $6,000-7,000, the Toolbox comes in two sizes and three fabrications–Swift calfskin, Evergrain calfskin, or ultra-soft Niloticus crocodile. It’s most definitely a fun, clever shape, but do bag lovers often go to Hermès for fun? They’re more likely to stick with the classic and long-lusted after Kelly or Birkin. There’s always something unique about a good, boxy bag, but one wrong move and you may look like you’re on your way to kindergarten lunch…”


5 Comments leave one →
  1. liacoco permalink
    July 26, 2010 4:36 AM

    I wouldn’t get this. I always need a bag that allows me to put a lot of things in it. I get the feeling that this shape will limit what I need to put as compare to getting a bag of the same shape without the frame. Nice color though!

  2. ICS permalink
    July 26, 2010 12:34 PM

    I wouldn’t spend $6k on this either – I like bags that allow me flexibility, maximum use of space, and are convenient to use. I also tend to bring a lot of things, so this definitely won’t work for me.

  3. NZA permalink
    July 26, 2010 7:41 PM

    Yeah, not really my type. I prefer the jypsiere 🙂

  4. PVM permalink
    July 28, 2010 9:10 PM

    No not me. Too structured for my taste.

Leave a Reply

