Skip to content

Italians from Paris?

July 9, 2010
by

So the hub and I went on a mini trip to France. Our first stop was Burgundy -gorgeous! The little villages are precious and the food is decadent. It was perfect! What’s a trip to France without visiting Paris? I had my mind set on buying some french goods (bags, ofcourse!) so I had mapped out YSL, Chanel, Givenchy, Chloe, LV, and last but not least, Hermes.

Given its sale season, I was hoping to get somewhat of a deal. However, there were no great deals to be had at any of those boutiques. Hermes was a madhouse. People in there were acting like everything was free. I really dislike crazy crowds, so I left after 5 mins. So – I caved and went for the italian boutiques. For this trip, I told myself “one bag, one pair of shoes”. I went into Ferragamo and they were having a sale – one of the bags on sale was a python hobo. With 30% off + tax free, it was a no brainer!

Salvatore Ferragamo python tote

Salvatore Ferragamo python tote

Unfortunately, after I went into Ferragamo, I kept entering other boutiques. (um, why not? I can look!) haha. I guess I can’t just “look”. I went into Bottega Veneta and fell in love with the Sloane. I’ve always liked the Sloane but I carried it..and the color…well, it was over. The hub felt bad cause I already bought my 1 bag..so he got me this one for my bday (in August) 🙂 It took me 30 mins do decide on the color..it was either ink (looks like navy blue) or opera (looks like purple). I was going to get the opera but changed my mind last minute. The purple one was gorgeous and so rich but I knew I would get more use out of the ink. It was not on sale but it was cheaper than the price in the US!

Bottega Veneta Sloane

Bottega Veneta Sloane

Now I’m in Rotterdam spending time with LCC! 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2010 8:37 AM

    I love the bags! I agree the Sloane is beautiful! I grabbed it from PVM’s arm when I saw her carrying it during her last visit… so so nice 🙂

    Of course the Ferragamo is a steal! Obviously I love it (it’s a hobo, duh) 🙂 Great buys!

  2. ICS permalink
    July 11, 2010 12:23 AM

    Ooh! Congratulations! They’re both beauties, but the Sloane is gorgeous!! Did you fall in love with any particular pair of shoes?

  3. ATQ permalink
    July 11, 2010 10:31 AM

    Ohh congratulations! Both are gorgeous! Would love to see photos of you carrying them:) Good for you:)

  4. PVM permalink
    July 11, 2010 3:50 PM

    Lovely bags. I guess you all know how I feel about the sloane 🙂 Sounds like you’re having a great Euro trip. It’s been SOOOO hot here I don’t have the energy to check out the sales.

  5. NZA permalink
    July 12, 2010 8:45 AM

    Thanks ladies. Just got back home. Sad to leave Europe 😦 PVM – it was also pretty hot in the Netherlands the last 2 days I was there.

    Given I’ve been bad with shoes lately, I just got 1 pair of flats 🙂

  6. May 3, 2013 1:30 PM

    ニューポートPlumiuミュウshoesmは紫葉の梅の木の一
    つである

Leave a Reply

