Skip to content

My Balenciaga Love affair continues

July 4, 2010

I am in the middle of renovating my new office and home and if there is one instant way to kill a shopping buzz, it’s to take a look at all the construction quotations and costs — which is what happened to me last week… Today though, I had to go buy a gift for a baby shower…  I swear, I should wear those horse blinders especially since it is sale season…

I made a mistake by strolling past the Homme et Femme store on my way back to my car.   I may love Balenciaga bags but I also have a thing for their shoes more especially when they are on sale 🙂  They had a few babies on display.  So I thought, ‘Hmm.. just check if they have my size, no harm in that?’ lo and behold, of course they had sizes for my giant feet  🙂  So, I grabbed myself a pair of new Balenciaga platform sandals at 40% off

I need to indulge, it’s my birthday month (ha! don’t you just love that I have an excuse for everything?) and my serious marathon training officially starts tomorrow (18 weeks til NYC!) so while my toenails are still alive, why not?  😉

I swear Bal shoes are really comfy (at least the platform ones) and feel even more comfortable when they’re marked down…  I wasn’t completely selfish, I grabbed the hub a pair of Marigela’s on sale too.

I love homme et femme… I just really should stop passing by – good thing they were on sale  🙂

9 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    July 6, 2010 5:19 AM

    Very nice Ina. Every now and then we’re entitled to pleasure shop. And I know for a fact that buying construction materials is not pleasurable – haha.

  2. Ina permalink*
    July 6, 2010 9:11 AM

    Hey Trish! you’re alive! did you get my bday greet? how’s the chef?

  3. PVM permalink
    July 6, 2010 2:22 PM

    Just responded to you mail. Sorry I don’t check gmail regularly.

  4. liacoc77 permalink
    July 6, 2010 10:50 PM

    Really nice ins. The leather looks really soft!

  5. PVM permalink
    July 8, 2010 2:09 PM

    Sorry for the hijack – but since Balenciaga was formerly a Spanish brand…vamanos Espana!!!

  6. Ina permalink*
    July 9, 2010 5:23 AM

    haha – everyone seems to world cup crazy now!

    Update: my daughter peed on my shoes! aargh! hate potty training!

  7. PVM permalink
    July 9, 2010 2:38 PM

    haha – she blessed your shoe. so glad i’m done with potty training. steve just wears a light diaper at night in case of accidents…so far we haven’t even had those.

  8. NZA permalink
    July 9, 2010 5:53 PM

    nice shoes!! hope they’re ok after the pee incident…

  9. ICS permalink
    July 11, 2010 12:28 AM

    Really nice shoes!!! But…I’m not sure I can walk in those pointy high heels anymore. Geez. Hope they are all-night comfy!=)

Leave a Reply

