Skip to content

Friendly Birkins

June 14, 2010
tags:

Eco (Wallet) Friendly Birkin?!? Or Totally Illegal? Re-posting for you guys: (from bagsnob June 10,2010)

I came across these funny canvas tote bags (re-usable shoppers) on my friend Charlotte’s Facebook profile– she found them at a store in Taipei and scooped up ten of them (we are all now jockeying to get ourselves one but they are backordered until August– apparently they can only print 6 per hour). While I support re-usable grocery/shopping totes, I’m wondering about the legality of blatantly printing a birkin image on canvas. I personally think it’s cute and cheeky, but Hermes is a bit sensitive to this sort of thing and probably would not see the humor in it as I do. Seeing that it costs a mere $45, however, I doubt it will cause too much of a ruckus. What do you think of the eco-friendly “Birkin”?

My friend with her new Pink Canvas “Birkin” bag. Current three month waitlist, seriously?!?!? LOL!

_____

Apparently, there are also these other canvas Birkins called T.A.T.A. Photoprint Birkins (pics from various purse forum members)

I think these are hilarious.  I would love to get some and give them out as gifts!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. NZA permalink
    June 24, 2010 2:55 AM

    The canvas one looks quite real actually!

  2. PVM permalink
    June 25, 2010 5:24 AM

    gosh – whoever came up with those is a creative genius. Can’t really say they are copying either. Although, I guess they can complain that images of their bags are being used without permission for commercial gain. The canvas one is amazing. I wonder how they look up close…

Leave a Reply

