Skip to content

Hold or Sell?

June 4, 2010
by

There are a couple of bags in my collection that I haven’t used in a very long time.  Why do I keep them you ask?  I’m not sure myself.  Sentimental value?  These were my first designer bags.  I think I may be ready to part with them.  What do you think?  I always take great care of my bags – I keep them in dustbags and shaped with paper when not in use.  So here are the babies that I’m thinking of selling.  Thoughts?

 Marc Jacobs Blake

(this was my first ever designer bag that I purchased myself)

Marc Jacobs Venetia

Gucci Horsebit Hobo

(Present from the hub.  You think he would mind?  hehehe)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    June 4, 2010 4:18 AM

    Well, if you haven’t missed them while they’ve been tucked away in your closet then it may be time to say adieu. Of course, that’s coming from me – I’m the worse pack rat there is. I have bags from 20 years ago! haha.

  2. ATQ permalink
    June 4, 2010 1:29 PM

    I so know how you feel! If you haven’t used them in a while and don’t really miss them (like PVM said )then go ahead and sell them especially the all leather ones that need to get aired once in a while. I have the same Gucci Hobo and it too is lying in my closet but its part of their classic collection so it might want to keep it:) I’ve sold a few of my babies and its nice to see them make someone else as happy as they made me when I first got them:) Good luck!

  3. Ina permalink*
    June 5, 2010 10:34 AM

    I always sell, especially if it’s just sitting in my closet… but I would keep the Gucci because it is pretty classic.

Leave a Reply

