Skip to content

This bag ban NEEDS to be over, NOW

February 25, 2010
tags:

I have been avoiding online shops and TPF like the plague, only because I saw no sense in tempting myself any further since I still have 10 months to go… I decide to take a quick look and lo and behold…  I see a new version of my favorite Massai

The Massai Cut 40:  Massai Cut bag, size 40. Rouge H swift calfskin, chevron lining, silver and palladium hardware, double slide zip closure, inside zip pocket. Measures 15.8″ x 9″ x 3.5″. Comes with short strap with 1 adjusting hole, measures 24″ and one long strap with 3 adjusting holes, measures 48″.  $4,450.00


I love the regular Massai, but sometimes (especially when you’re in a hurry to look for something) you have to dive in so deep and look for whatever, this size is even more perfect.  I realize that the bag is truly simple but the leather is just so soft and amazing, plus it is fairly low maintenance (it’s soft and slouchy so you don’t really have to worry so much about scratches etc – sometimes only about the dirt but that’s because mine is a light color).  I want this, sigh.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    February 26, 2010 4:57 AM

    i agree. bag ban should be over. i actually do prefer this bag – although i love large bags and your two are gorgeous, the original massai seemed long-ish for me. i think simplicity in design, leather quality + excellent construction is what hermes is all about.

  2. NZA permalink
    February 26, 2010 7:10 AM

    I love this one!! You dont have to wear heels with it cause its not as long. The color is gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

