Skip to content

For the triathlete and the chef

February 25, 2010
tags:

My choices for PVM to use for her course in Le Cordon Bleu as well as something for NZA to consider since she’s training for her first triathlon (whoohoo!)

From the Chanel Coco Cocoon Collection: (say that 10x straight – haha 🙂 )

The Chanel Large Nylon Duffel bag: Lightweight and features a puffed horizontal quilting, this large quilted nylon duffel has an adjustable strap, dark nylon lining, an interior zipped pocket and ruthenium hardware pieces. Its available in Grey and Black.  Measurements: 15″ x 23.5″ x 12″ (Niks, can you imagine carrying this to the gym???)

Chanel Lambskin Backpack: Diamond quilted lambskin backpack — soft adjustable straps, a dark red leather lining, flap front with snap closure, interior and exterior zipped pockets and Ruthenium hardware. It comes in colors: Black, Dark Red and Ivory.  Measurements: 13″ x 11.5″ x 4.5″ (Trish, perfect for the train commute to school)

Chanel Nylon Bowling bag: Quilted nylon lightweight bowling bag  features a diamond quilting design. It has an exterior black strap to fit over trolley handle. The bag features a dark red nylon lining and has a top zip closure, interior and exterior zipped pockets, and Ruthenium hardware. Its available in Brown/Ivory, Red/Black, Black/Red, Grey, Dark Brown, Taupe, and Black.  Measurements: 11″ x 17.5″ x 8″ (another good option for both of you – and it’s nylon so you don’t have to worry so low maintenance)

I need to tell hub that the nylon duffel will inspire me for NY marathon (if I get in) and will make me do that other 42k run he thinks I should do this coming May… I am hoping to see my bag ban come to an early end…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. NZA permalink
    February 25, 2010 10:48 AM

    Oh I love the duffel bag but I think they wouldn’t take me seriously if I used that 😉 Also, I would just be afraid to throw it around…like I do my gym bag ;

  2. NZA permalink
    February 25, 2010 10:50 AM

    wow! 42k! that’s a marathon! you gonna do it? I hope hope hope you get into the NYC marathon!

  3. Ina permalink*
    February 25, 2010 10:54 AM

    I am psyching myself up! hahaha – it is so hot I don’t know if I will last — this coming summer is the hottest ever (predicted 40˚) so, we’ll see… I have a 21k in 2 weeks – Not pressuring myself with time now, just easing myself back but glad I am getting into it again 🙂

  4. PVM permalink
    February 26, 2010 4:54 AM

    can’t do backpacks coz they hurt my back if i carry them for too long. plus, i’d be too embarrassed toting a chanel into school esp on my first day. need to case out the joint first before i bring out the designer bag – haha. so, sorry, but i need more ideas – please!
    hey good luck training for the marathon. that’s awesome. i wish i could do 10k without collapsing.

Leave a Reply

