Skip to content

Decisions, decisions…

February 5, 2010
by

After my bday NG purchase, I put myself on a 6 month bag ban.  Guess what!  The 6 months is almost over so I’ve started the search for my next bag.  I’ve narrowed it to a couple of choices and was hoping you ladies can help me make a decision.

A few months ago, I posted an NG bag that I saw on bagsnob.com.  Its a tan python hobo.  I have to say that I’m still in love with that bag.  For the past couple of days, I’ve contacted Bergdorf and Saks trying to find out when it is coming in…they said sometime in March.

Nancy Gonzalez python hobo

Then I found these VBH lovies.  I actually went to the VBH store a couple of months ago and it is an amazing store.  I fell in love with their Nomad and Napsac styles.  Guess what else, you can custom make your bag!  Choose the style, leather type (exotics include ostrich, croc, and python) and color.  *sigh*  Below is the Nomad style in python.

VBH Nomad in python

 Both are roughly the same price (the VBH is a bit more $$$).  As you can see, I have my heart set on python.  So, should I go with the NG bag in tan or custom make a VBH nomad.  If so, what color should I choose??  (the color in the photo is gorgeous)

Check out another photo of the Nomad.  This is what it looks like when its not full   (This is anaconda.  Too $$$)

VBH Nomad in anaconda

4 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    February 5, 2010 9:07 PM

    I really like the NG python hobo. It looks so buttery soft that even with my fear of snake skin, I want to touch it! Is the VBH blue-ish purple or lavander? The dark blue-ish purple hue of the bottom pic is lovely. But for me (given my fear of snake skin again), it looks a bit too scaly.

  2. NZA permalink
    February 5, 2010 9:36 PM

    Given I can customize the VBH, I can select any color (they have) and select the “sueded” option as well. I’m going to have to go to the store and figure it out…meaning I can’t make my decision soon since the NG doesn’t come out for another month or so 😦

  3. Ina permalink*
    February 6, 2010 9:18 PM

    I love the VBH Nomad – but I would go with suede (because I’m not fond of scales) but if you were going to go scales, I like the NG for that – but I would get the VBH in another leather 🙂 just my 2 centavos worth

    it’s already been 6 months??? wow, time flies… but you made up for the bags in shoes – 😉

  4. ICS permalink
    February 11, 2010 3:12 AM

    I LOVE the scales of the NG tan python hobo! But, given that you have several bags in shades of beige, tan, grey, and navy, would you consider a new bag with a dash of color…maybe, mustard, plum, or green? =) If you were able to hold off for 6 months, what’s another month? =) Keep searching until you find THE one that’s truly irresistible!

Leave a Reply

