Skip to content

No more lies

January 29, 2010

I’m not going to lie anymore and pretend I’m not going to buy anymore shoes.  I just don’t have the willpower when faced with 50% off discounts.  I should have known better than to hop over to the Manolo Blahnik sale  “just to look”.  I tried on 2 pairs of shoes, one pair of sensible work pumps and a pair of black gladiator heels.  I tried them on and because I felt so guilty of all my shoe purchases, I just bought the work pumps.  (One can always use a sensible pair of work shoes!)  For 2 days after, all I thought about were the gladiator heels.  So I went back yesterday and got them.  🙂  I figured it can’t be considered an impulse buy if I thought about it for a couple of days.  hehe.  Now, I need the weather to get a bit warmer so I can break out my new shoes!

Manolo Blahnik Themy

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    January 29, 2010 9:10 AM

    haha! I love them! It’s a good deal though 🙂 don’t feel bad! As for me, I made it through a month! 11 more to go!

  2. PVM permalink
    January 31, 2010 3:33 PM

    haha! good buy. gorgeous shoes. now for some modeling pics of all your recent purchases…

  3. NZA permalink
    February 1, 2010 10:07 AM

    I will…once I get a pedicure 😉 I don’t really go as often in the winter. hehe

  4. Belle permalink
    February 19, 2010 10:58 AM

    Hi? Are there Manolo Blahnik shoes in Makati? Where did you buy these shoes and for how much?

  5. Ina permalink*
    February 19, 2010 8:03 PM

    Hi Belle, NZA is based in NY so she got them there 🙂

  6. Belle permalink
    February 22, 2010 9:44 AM

    Oh. Okay, thanks Ina.

Leave a Reply

