Skip to content

Shoe Binge

December 30, 2009

Okay, I’ve been obsessing on how to take a better picture of my thong sandals – this is a better shot…

Just realized that I have been going on a shoe thing the past 2 weeks.  Bought these two pairs of platform sandals from T bags (local company in Manila).  They are extremely comfortable – I originally bought the yellow one because it was labeled a mustard color and thought I should have a yellow shoe (like my Massai) but actually, it is more on the lime-ish side :

And because I loved how comfy they were (and how tall it made me) I got the Olive-brown ones as well (not painful on the pocket at all AND feet – no typical ‘so painful cheaper shoes feeling’ very comfortable).

Then today, I went to the gym only to find out I left my shoes.  Shang Mall is literally across my gym, so I decided to go buy new running shoes, I had been meaning to replace my shoes anyway (yes NZA, I have finally been running again, indoors and outdoors the past month now – yay for me!) Got myself a pair of the Nike Lunar Glides:

On my way out, I cut through Rustans and for the first time in my life actually stopped and looked at crocs (I have a thing – you DO NOT wear crocs if you are over 5 years old.  I have been nagging my dad to stop wearing his crocs for maybe a year now.  Last week, I bought him a new pair of loafers just so he would stop wearing them).  Well, hypocrite me – I actually got myself a pair of crocs (but don’t tell my dad, besides he won’t figure out they’re crocs anyway 🙂 ).

And OMG, can I just say, he was right,  they REALLY ARE that comfortable! 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. NZA permalink
    December 30, 2009 10:50 PM

    yay! Shoes!!! Very nice! I love the olive ones! How do the Nike ones feel when running?

  2. Ina permalink*
    January 5, 2010 12:55 PM

    I am liking the Nikes very much – much more than my supernovas 🙂

  3. ATQ permalink
    January 11, 2010 11:01 PM

    I love the thongs! Those will make even my scary feet look pretty haha. I just started running guys and I got the Nike Lunarlites. I’m really happy with them but I’m not a pro like you guys are but so far so good.

  4. Ina permalink*
    January 12, 2010 8:38 AM

    The Nikes are great! I am definitely no pro (only NZA is) but this much I know…. a little warning, if you believe you have scary feet (I doubt it though), running doesn’t make your toesies any prettier 😦 be prepared and get really nice darker nail polish 🙂

Leave a Reply

