Skip to content

Which to keep? Need help!

December 19, 2009
by

So, I’ve been on the lookout for a fur vest.  I finally found a couple and I’ve bought both and now I’m deciding which to keep.  Please help me decide.  They are almost exactly the same (same brand) except one is dark brown and the other is black.  Note, the dark brown is also a couple of inches longer than the black one.  Given that, the dark brown hits me at the hip, while the black hits me at the waist.  Here are the photos of what I got:

Black:

Brown:

 

Although it may not seem like it in the photo, the feel and thickness of the fur in both are pretty much the same.  Thanks!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    December 19, 2009 4:13 PM

    I like the look of the fur vest falling at the waist vs the hip. However, I also prefer brown fur to black. Haha – I’m not much help, am I? Given your choices though I’d go for the black that falls at the waist. It would be easier though if you modeled the pics yourself.

  2. Ina permalink*
    December 19, 2009 10:01 PM

    I’m opposite, I prefer below the waist- well its also because of my body type, I feel that it lengthens me- but you’re skinny so any would do. I’m no help either! Hehe

  3. December 19, 2009 11:01 PM

    want another pair of shoes? I hear these Prada slingbacks calling out to me… I know it’s cold there but you can save them – or just wear them indoors… I am going to look if it’s here in Manila 🙂

  4. NZA permalink
    December 20, 2009 12:22 AM

    Ohh those are nice!!

  5. NZA permalink
    December 22, 2009 9:28 AM

    Just FYI – I decided to keep the black. I felt that it matched more of my things 🙂 The brown is going back to the store tomorrow.

  6. Ina permalink*
    December 23, 2009 1:57 PM

    I’m sure any would have looked good on you 🙂

Leave a Reply

