Skip to content

Bless the bag

December 13, 2009
tags:

Had family lunch today and my aunt came in with the cutest longchamp bag with these ballet slippers (Limited Edition Longchamp Le Pliage Ballet shoes by Charles Anastase — I thought of GTS because she is our very own prima ballerina): You can check out close-ups here, the button has a smiley face detail:

I decided to check out whatever new pliage design they had because I really love my Shop Girl tote (Robert Wagt illustration).  As I searched, I saw the Longchamp ANDAM’s 20th Anniv bag – the BLESS BAG

Longchamp is marking the 20th anniversary of the Association Nationale pour le Développement des Arts de la Mode (ANDAM), which "promotes emerging French and international fashion talent", with a new collaboration involving their well-known Le Pliage Tote. The French fashion label teamed up with three previous ANDAM award winners to put a new spin on the famously practical and stylish Pliage handbag. Jeremy Scott, Charles Anastase, and the designers of Bless all had the opportunity to reinterpret the tote. The result is a mini collection of completely unique and one-of-a-kind bags that the public can snap up for their own wardrobe beginning in October at Longchamp stores. Of the three creations, possibly the most unique is the Bless bag designed by Desiree Heiss and Ines Kaag. This quirky contraption actually converts from a circular brown leather bangle to the Pliage tote in what I can only guess is a mysterious way. I, for one, am completely baffled as to the mechanics of it. I'm not sure I can imagine a leather handle working as a one size fits all bracelet, but I'm definitely intrigued. (source: stylefile)

I love bags that fold in different ways!  How did I miss this?  I hope I can still get my hands on one… hello ebay 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    December 14, 2009 9:37 PM

    It’s on its way!

  2. Ina permalink*
    December 15, 2009 1:46 PM

    Thank you thank you! my mom is going to love it!

  3. January 2, 2010 2:17 AM

    Hi there!

    You might like to check this Limited edition Ballet shoes bag out (now available for sale): http://bags.com.sg/longchamp-bag-singapore/longchamp-ballet-shoes-bag

Leave a Reply

