Skip to content

Update

December 4, 2009

First, the Bottega store did not carry any bags in uluru red anymore. Their red is now the fever red, which is a pinkish red that I did not find particularly attractive. However, the SA (a 40-something Italian gay guy) was determined to make sure that I didn’t leave empty handed. Aside from entertaining my son, he started by showing me the croc venetas, which were gorgeous and SO soft but WAY WAY over my budget for a bag. Then, since he knew I wasn’t keen on the fever red bags, he brought out the burgundy-ish bags, which unfortunately struck my fancy. So, here is what came home with me (I can’t seem to find a picture that i could post here so I’ll just attach the link):

It’s the dark bramble INTRECCIATO NAPPA UMBRIA SLOANE BAG.

Then, I stopped at LK Bennett…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    December 4, 2009 4:04 PM

    I love it, that is a really nice one 🙂 Congrats!

  2. PVM permalink
    December 4, 2009 8:01 PM

    the bag actually is a bit redder than the pic. i think burgundy would be the best descriptive color. i love it – and, luckily, steve does too!

  3. NZA permalink
    December 4, 2009 9:43 PM

    I love this color and style! Congrats!!!

  4. ICS permalink
    December 16, 2009 3:15 AM

    Geez! It’s been a while since I’ve logged on. Congratulations, PVM! That’s gorgeous!! It’s FAB that hub loves it too!

Leave a Reply

