Skip to content

More Confessions…

December 4, 2009
tags:

Okay… here comes guilt item #3… Massai PM in Havanne-Clemence (Excuse the background, took this at the locker room of my gym this morning.)

Before some of you start scolding me, I would like to point out that I have been doing some re-organization and a whole bunch of my Bal bags were sold (or are on their way to new homes/ I marked my sold bags with * in my collection).  But this is it, no more Massai’s  – I am happy with the ones I have 🙂  aiming for a So Kelly or Lindy in 2011 (2009 really gave my wallet a beating, so in 2010 I will live vicariously through all of you).

Here’s a comparison of both sizes:

I must say that this smaller one holds a lot more than I thought it would.  When I opened the box, I was a little disappointed because I thought it was tiny… this size actually works better with the longer handle as a messenger (will show some pics another time), and is perfect I think to travel with.  It holds quite a lot.  I am more partial to the GM size but I do love them both!

Merry Christmas to me and time to do penance…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. NZA permalink
    December 4, 2009 10:46 PM

    Ohhh. I love it. I think I’m partial to the bigger one as well but the smaller one is the perfect size! Wait…I’ve heard that before “I will live vicariously through you..” If I remember correctly, you weren’t supposed to buy anything in 2009….

  2. PVM permalink
    December 5, 2009 6:47 AM

    I think in terms of the size they both have their pluses but I do like your curry Massai best. I agree that the smaller one would probably make a better travel bag. I find my Mahina a pain to travel with – I think because of the size, things can get “lost” in it.
    Actually, I must admit I was a wee-bit disappointed. Don’t get me wrong – the bag is lovely BUT I was hoping your next reveal would be about snagging a So Kelly. I think 2011 is too long to wait. I second Nikki, you said you’d live vicariously through us this year, I think with a little push in the right direction 2010 will be THE year.

  3. Ina permalink*
    December 5, 2009 8:30 AM

    Well, if you haven’t figured out by now, I am a wee bit O.C. and when I like something, I need to have more than one… hehehe…but spoke to the hub yesterday and we are sending this back and getting another GM instead 🙂 in havanne as well but this time it has gold hardware — (my friend actually saw the grey one at the Sing airport but I didn’t see it when I went to the store -good thing)

    I would have loved to have featured a So kelly but it was so so so expensive, I didn’t dare bother asking hub because I am sure it would be a flat out no…

    If I get to sell more of my other stuff ( I really don’t know what to sell anymore, I want to keep all) then I’ll inch my way towards the So Kelly – or Lindy… but for now I am removing shopping links and ebay off my bookmarks 🙂

  4. Ina permalink*
    December 15, 2009 6:14 PM

    Replacement Massai GM is arriving tomorrow!

  5. ATQ permalink
    December 21, 2009 6:44 PM

    Congrats Ins! I have been so out of the loop! I cant seem to view your collection though. Wanted to see your new stuff!

Leave a Reply

