Skip to content

Confession…

November 18, 2009

I have been trying to get out of my PMD (post marathon depression) and in the process, I have become addicted to watching items on ebay.   A couple of weeks ago, I stumbled upon a beautiful full leather Hermés clutch.  It was in pristine condition, starting bid was at $1000, the “buy it now” bid was at $1495.  My bid of $1100 did not reach the seller’s reserve but I wasn’t planning on going any higher.  When the bid ended, I was contacted by the seller for a second chance.  He told me his wife was willing to let it go at my bid price 🙂

So, after consulting someone about it’s authenticity… Voila, please welcome my Hermés Jige Elan Clutch in Gold – Epsom leather:

Fresh from her trip care of Johnny Air… in less than 10 days, she arrived safe and sound.  Truthfully, I don’t know if I would want to pay full price for a clutch at almost $3000, so this works perfectly for me — it is barely used, there are some very (extremely faint) scratches inside but only noticeable when you look at it from 2 inches away — it is gorgeous and I am so happy.  I scored a great deal!

I do need to snap out of my PMD before I go broke 😦

8 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    November 18, 2009 9:09 PM

    It’s gorgeous! I love the color. Great addition to your growing collection.

  2. PVM permalink
    November 18, 2009 9:10 PM

    I almost feel sorry for Balenciaga. They seem to be losing you as a client 🙂

  3. Ina permalink*
    November 18, 2009 11:04 PM

    hahaha – so true… this is the first reveal, I’ve been on a spree! I need to focus on something else soon,
    nich is ready to divorce me, hahaha!

  4. NZA permalink
    November 19, 2009 2:22 AM

    I looooove it! I agre with PVM. Wawa naman Balenciaga. On another note, I just ordered my shoes. I’ll post picts when I pick them up tomorrow. I can’t wait!!

  5. PVM permalink
    November 20, 2009 2:43 AM

    there’s a second reveal? wow – can’t wait…

  6. licoco77 permalink
    November 21, 2009 3:49 PM

    omigod it’s gorgeous Ina!!!! Haahahahah PVM, I agree. Hello Hermes!!!

  7. ICS permalink
    November 23, 2009 1:41 AM

    Gorgeous! It’s absolutely meant for you! It would’ve been sinful NOT to get it, haha…

  8. ATQ permalink
    November 24, 2009 11:57 AM

    Wow good for you!

Leave a Reply

