Skip to content

Grey Contender#3

November 14, 2009
tags:

Valextra Babila in Oyster:

valextra-babila-bag-oyster

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina717 permalink*
    November 14, 2009 5:00 PM

    I think this is very nice – on the more conservative side – but more beige than grey. But it is so similar to your Ebury… then again, all my bags look the same so don’t listen to me 😀

    I say GO GO SO KELLY!

  2. PVM permalink
    November 14, 2009 6:24 PM

    you know i had the same thought about my ebury! although my ebury has passed on to my mom. i was looking at some pics of the so kelly and the reddish one is to die for. i’m thinking if the normal leather bag costs about $5K i can’t even begin to imagine how much the ostrich one will be…

  3. Ina permalink*
    November 15, 2009 9:07 AM

    I got prices based on web forums but why not give the H store a call 🙂 I think it will be an investment of a lifetime! You will be my idol supreme if you get the SK… not that that fact should make you go out and buy it but the beauty of the bag alone… sigh… if I only had bottomless pockets…

  4. NZA permalink
    November 16, 2009 6:12 AM

    I love this. Its very classy. I guess it depends on what style you’re looking for. The SK is more casual..this seems more work-ish. Both gorgeous!

  5. PVM permalink
    November 16, 2009 11:12 PM

    I think I gravitate towards hold-all type bags that still maintain some kind of form/ structure. NZA is on the mark in that the valextra would make a perfect sophisticated work bag. The thing about the SK, aside from the price, is that while it’s definitely a casual bag it is still an Hermes and walking around Northampton with an Hermes would make me look silly. Dressing up in this part of the UK is all about Boden, Hunter Wellies and maybe a casual Burberry jacket (not the trench). I get to unleash my “irrational” shopping habits with you guys but I hide it from my friends/ fellow moms here.

Leave a Reply

