Skip to content

Two more hours…

October 5, 2009
tags:

I’ve been sitting here in the SkyLounge  at the Detroit aiprport for the past 3 hours… my flight to KY is at 5:15…  I cannot wait to get there and open my package…

Trying to kill time – I’ve been going through the Hermés forum on TPF… wow, I haven’t even met Ms. Massai in person and I contemplating on my next H.   Hub though has put his foot down – absolutely no bags until the end of 2010. Gulp… will I make it?  (I swear, if there is a ban that should be placed for me it should be a block on access to TPF)

Seriously though, with the prices that Hermés dictates, it won’t be easy to buy their stuff that often…  remember the Jige clutch I spotted a while back?   I really want one… Apparently, there are different sizes/versions (I have yet to familiarize myself with the H lingo).  See a comparison pic of the Jige PM and Elan (pic from icechick on TPF –the elan is the Orange one) they are the same length:

Jige+elan.JPG

The wait is killing me… just saw some modeling pics of tpf-ers and their massais… here’s one (courtesy of hermes princess of tpf – worn cross body):

Massai1…I am sleep deprived – I slept maybe 4 hours on the plane, and I didn’t sleep at all the night before I left (last minute work and packing). 1 and a half hours to go…  can’t wait….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. NZA permalink
    October 5, 2009 4:20 AM

    Hey! You’re already in Dtown. (that’s what I used to call it when I was there all the time for work). Anyway, have a safe flight and can’t wait to see picts of your Massai. BTW, I looove that clutch. I also love the Kelly long wallet and the Kelly clutch. I don’t know the official lingo but I think you know what I’m talking about. *sigh*

  2. NZA permalink
    October 6, 2009 8:27 PM

    Hellooo! Picts picts! I’m dying for the commentary and to see the bag!

  3. licoco77 permalink
    October 11, 2009 4:27 AM

    I really love those clutches!!!

Leave a Reply

