Skip to content

Plastic? Seriously?

October 2, 2009
tags:

Picture 1

I feel almost guilty  indulging in bags while some parts of the country are submerged in water… but I just had to make a comment.  At a time when everyone is trying to be earth friendly and getting rid of plastic, Prada decides that their Spring 2010 line should be plastic handbags with leather trim.  Seriously – designer plastic bags? Would you spend ridiculous amounts of money for this?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. NZA permalink
    October 2, 2009 11:18 PM

    Not my thing. And…it must still cost so much.
    BTW, when do you leave for KY?

  2. October 3, 2009 2:30 AM

    Sunday! Ms. Massai and I will finally meet….

  3. PVM permalink
    October 3, 2009 3:25 PM

    No Way! I love my ecological bags from Tesco, sainsbury’s and M&S. I think I’ll stick with those for bagging my groceries. Plus, can you imagine how silly I would look???
    Happy trip ICB! Hope you love your Massai!

Leave a Reply

