Skip to content

Start the clocks!

August 15, 2009
by

After much deliberation with the hub, we got my bday gift (bday is at the end of the month).  Since its a kinda pricey present, I’ve  decided to put myself on purse ban for 6 mos.  (Originally, I put myself on a 1 year ban but that’s just crazy!)

Before I decided on this particular bag, I was in deciding between 2 very similar bags.  (I think I posted on this before) The first was this python/croc gray bag by Nancy Gonzalez.  When I first laid eyes on this baby, I was in love.

Nancy Gonzalez Python/Croc Grommet Tote

I thought my mind was made up..until I made a another trip to BG a couple of weeks ago.  Not only did I see the bag above, but I saw its gorgeous sister, the all croc version.   *sigh* “what to do…what to do..”

To help the decision making process, I brought the hub to the store yesterday so he can help me figure out which to get.   After much discussion, the all croc bag followed me home.  I think the look is a bit older (vs. trendy), which means I can use it till I die (and bring with me to the grave).  I feel it will always be a classic.  The color looks darker in the photos, it is a gunmetal gray.  Happy Birthday (and probably Merry Christmas) to me 🙂

all croc 1

all croc 2

Nancy Gonzalez Croc Grommet Tote (in gunmetal gray)

(Apologies for the not so fantastic photos.  It was taken with my iPhone)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    August 15, 2009 5:30 AM

    Congratulations! Great birthday present. Lovely bag. I’m partial to the croc though as holding python or any snake skin would freak me out a bit.

  2. Ina permalink*
    August 15, 2009 1:15 PM

    Wow Niks 🙂 Congratulations! You and PVM are neck and neck for the Official Bag Whore of the year award! It is beautiful 🙂

    Now, who is going to get the Nuti?????? PVM would you like to up your lead in the race?

  3. NZA permalink*
    August 15, 2009 10:39 PM

    Haha. Bag whore..has a nice ring to it. I’m not getting the nuti (obviously) but I was in saks the other day and tried it on. It’s very cute! ICB-get it!

  4. PVM permalink
    August 19, 2009 3:46 AM

    I agree…but lets add ICS to the mix since she’s in the market for a bag.

  5. ICS permalink
    August 19, 2009 5:34 PM

    Congratulations! Beautiful birthday gift, NZA! I love the color too!! Hope to meet you and your new baby soon! =) And look at it this way, that gives you only 6 months to focus on this new baby and occasionally, on your other babies, so…enjoy!

    Hmm… I’ve been eyeing the Nuti since it was first posted here, and thankfully, it’s still available. But I’m actually in the market for a gray, black, or bordeaux hobo. If I don’t find anything by mid-Sept, I just might do that, haha…

  6. licoco permalink
    August 20, 2009 9:00 PM

    Hi guys,
    so sorry I haven’t been responding. What a nice bag nza!!! It’s gorgeous! I’m so happy for you. I love the colour.

  7. ATQ permalink
    August 27, 2009 6:05 PM

    Its gorgeous! Congratulations! You can really use it forever!

Leave a Reply

