Skip to content

31 Rue Cambon

August 11, 2009
tags:

Ok, so Hub and I went to Paris over the weekend.  Our mini-getaway so to speak since we have my Mom to baby sit.  Anyway, we decided to split up Saturday afternoon so I could shop (I really only meant to window shop) and Hub could take more pictures.  Well, I decided when in Paris, one needs to stop at 31 Rue Cambon.  Big mistake as I ended up leaving the store with a black medium flap bag with the quilted aged leather and mademoiselle turn lock and chain.

IMG_0003

I’m actually really in love with the bag – which I didn’t expect given that the quilted chanel is all over the place.  BUT the aged calfskin, the non-CC lock and the chain strap won me over.  I even used it on both our dinners out – first with the longer double chain and second with the shortened chain.  In my opinion, a totally different look on either.  Are we crazy or what???

IMG_0005

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    August 11, 2009 8:15 PM

    Nice! Such a classic bag 🙂 LUCKY YOU!

  2. ICS permalink
    August 11, 2009 10:11 PM

    Stunning! I want one too! =)

  3. NZA permalink
    August 11, 2009 10:30 PM

    This is a gorgeous gorgeous bag! I absolutely love it! Congrats!

  4. ATQ permalink
    August 12, 2009 12:17 AM

    Congrats! Love this bag! Good for you!

  5. PVM permalink
    August 12, 2009 1:05 AM

    Thanks guys – you sure know how to make a girl feel less guilty – haha!

Leave a Reply

