Skip to content

No mo’ money :(

May 31, 2009
tags: ,
by

Many of the stores here are starting their semi-annual sales.  Actually, many of them started early this year due to lack of movement.  Fortunately for the economy and unfortunately for me,  I lack any sort of will power when I see signs of “40% off plus additional 30%”.  At least, I usually only buy if it is at least 50% off.

Anyway, I wanted to share my latest purchase with you all.   I got it at 50% off!  I was lucky enough to purchase it “pre-sale” meaning the sales associates will sell you the goods a few days before they actually go on sale but you can’t physically have your purchase until the sale starts.   Most if not all of the luxury stores do this.  Anyway, here she is:

Bottega Veneta Continental Wallet

Bottega Veneta Continental Flap Wallet

(Note: I didn’t get it in this color.  I got it in burnt orange but couldn’t find the pic)

I absolutely love it.  The leather is so buttery soft.  I’m so afraid of it getting dirty or scratched in my bag 😦

Unfortunately, I’ve been helping out the economy way too much.  I’ve ordered a couple of pairs of shoes..I’ll post photos when they arrive!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    May 31, 2009 3:53 PM

    ooh very nice – can you photograph inside? I want to see the compartments 🙂 your helping the economy is a good thing ;-P Hey, sending you stuff through your mom (and my payment for the stuff you got for me so you have money in your beautiful wallet 🙂 )

  2. PVM permalink
    June 1, 2009 5:03 AM

    Not green?

  3. PVM permalink
    June 1, 2009 5:07 AM

    oops – i thought it was ina posting. the not green comment was for her. nice wallet btw. i guess we all needed a wallet change.

  4. nzang permalink*
    June 1, 2009 9:04 AM

    PVM – Perhaps I should’ve gotten a green wallet..maybe I would be better with money!

Leave a Reply

