Skip to content

Good things come to those who wait…

May 30, 2009

Last January (or was it December?) I went window shopping with ICS and PVM.  I tried on a pair of shoes at Bal GB and was so in love with them.  I had them put on hold because I didn’t bring my checkbook with me —  I was going to pick it up the next day.  As fate would have it, I sprained the top part of my left foot and because of that, I wasn’t really in the mood to pick up another pair of shoes (especially since it cost close to the price of  Bal bag), So, I ended up not getting them.

Today, I came across the same pair… at 40% off!  

BAL_SANDALS

Naturally, she came home with me…welcome home baby!

100_0966

They were comfortable back then and even more comfortable at almost half the price 😀 (sorry about the picture, it’s a gloomy day and everything is coming out grainy…weird).


4 Comments leave one →
  1. ICS permalink
    May 31, 2009 5:58 AM

    Ooh! I LOVE IT!!! It was really meant for you since they still had your size!!=) What a SWEET purchase…at almost half the price! Congratulations!

  2. Nikki permalink
    May 31, 2009 9:49 AM

    Very nice! You know I have the same shoes..also from Balenciaga but its in patent coral if you can imagine….
    I also made a couple of shoe purchases this week (its sale season). I’ll post when they arrive!

  3. PVM permalink
    June 1, 2009 5:05 AM

    Great buy! It certainly does look phenom on your feet particularly given the price.

  4. ATQ permalink
    June 2, 2009 10:27 PM

    Great purchase Ins! And they do look good on your feet. What I’d give to be back in Manila! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

