Skip to content

Customize Me

May 12, 2009
tags:

I’m back to looking for a tote that I can throw around.  I still really like the Goyard St. Louis but I can’t seem to justify the cost for a canvas bag (plus I want it personalized so that’s a few extra hundred right there).  I knew that you could customize a Longchamp le Pliage:

Picture 1

Now, they have another line that you can customize (and you can choose the inner lining as well):

Picture 2

I really hate my initials, I would look like I was carrying a giveaway tote from a bank… good thing my name only has 3 letters…  Here is what I would have if I personalized a Le Cabas (any of these babies would set me back USD$500) – red bag has lining in Beige; the white has red orange lining:

Picture 6

Picture 9

Customizing a Le Pliage would cost less than USD200 (this is for the biggest size too):

Picture 8

I think the Le Pliage is a better choice – aside from being much cheaper, there are more color combinations/choices.  Plus, I’m not so sold on the Cabas line, the personalization is quite big and the tote isn’t too exciting… looks like something you could have done really cheaply.

P.S.  I still like the IT bag… I know most of you don’t think it’s worth it, but I am strangely drawn to it… maybe it’ll go on sale 🙂

Lignes_femmes_maj_en

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    May 13, 2009 4:21 AM

    Oh the Le Pliage customized is so cute! BTW, the stores are beginning their sales….YSL started today – but nothing I want from there except the shoes. I may have to take a little stroll down the street.

Leave a Reply

