Skip to content

Peelings

May 8, 2009

So, it’s true…  I had read about the covered hardware peeling but now I am experiencing it first hand.  Check out my wallet:

IMG_0089

My sister pointed it out to me as we were waiting in line to pay for something.  Hmm…..I have decided that I like the look without the covered hardware more…. underneath, the studs are like gold-ish/brass so I have assigned myself a DIY project.  I’ll post pics of my new wallet after I’ve scraped out all the leather. 

IMG_0087

it’ll be like having a new wallet again!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    May 8, 2009 10:03 PM

    I wonder..will this happen to my clutch? Maybe not since I won’t be using it often?

  2. Ina permalink*
    May 9, 2009 7:30 AM

    Maybe not. I think a wallet is tossed and turned so much inside a bag… the hardware is always rubbing on something

  3. ATQ permalink
    May 14, 2009 10:13 PM

    it looks painful…. like a blister peeling… sniff sniff but i saw the after photo and it does look good.

Leave a Reply

