Skip to content

Don’t Shoot the Messenger

April 22, 2009

Okay, looking at Christina Ricci and her Saddle (? – I’m guessing) Besace, I think the Besace looks better on a taller person (in other words, not me). It doesn’t look bad on her, but much better on Kate Moss. (pics from SkinnyWebsite).

30335pcn_Ricci30335pcn_Ricci30335pcn_Ricci

I can’t get  over how big the difference is (height wise, I think Ricci is in the 5’1 area and Kate Moss is 5’8 (?) ), but it looks HUGE on her… unless it’s a different messenger?  I’ve been analyzing and I think it’s the same style… what do you think?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole Zosa permalink
    April 23, 2009 1:48 AM

    I was JUST looking at that on theskinnywebsite. I def think its the besace as well. Its big looks cute on her.

  2. PVM permalink
    April 23, 2009 2:39 AM

    it doesn’t seem like the same one but i may be wrong. the strap seems different…

  3. Ina permalink*
    April 23, 2009 4:35 PM

    Okay – they’re both Besaces but the one C.Ricci is using is a men’s besace…

  4. Nikki permalink
    April 23, 2009 11:00 PM

    Ah! Good job, Sherlock! 😉

  5. ATQ permalink
    April 25, 2009 10:11 PM

    I think they come in different sizes because this look WAY bigger. Its pretty though nice and slouchy.

Leave a Reply

