Skip to content

Ground Rules

April 1, 2009

As I went through my blogroll this morning, I spotted this…

Milla Jovovich and her Fendi

Milla Jovovich and her Fendi (from skinnywebsite)

I don’t particularly love her Bag but I would never put my handbag on the ground.  I had dinner with my cousin and his wife last night and we got around to talking about how you actually transfer germs just by placing your bag on the floor and then placing it on your bed, etc.  Would you place your bag on the floor?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    April 1, 2009 9:14 AM

    Nope I never put my bags on the floor. If for some reason I can’t hang it on the chair or behind me, I straddle it between my feet and not let it touch the ground. haha

  2. Nikki permalink
    April 1, 2009 9:15 AM

    oh BTW, I can’t see your other blog anymore..you have to give me access?

  3. ATQ permalink
    April 1, 2009 12:42 PM

    I don’t put my bag on the floor but sometimes Steve does when I “invade his space” in our room… grrrr. I usually put my bag on his desk where I can see it haha

  4. PVM permalink
    April 1, 2009 5:18 PM

    I’m very particular about this. Drives Steve nuts because when we travel he will sometimes place his hand luggage at the foot of the bed and I go ballistic. Like Nikki, if there’s no place to sit my bag, I will hang it on my knee while I sit cross-legged. If for whatever reason, as in MJs case maybe, I have no choice but to drop my bag on the ground, I use my antibacterial hand foam to clean the bottom and dry it off with Kleenex, both of which I carry ALL the time. Then I clean it off with leather cleaner when I get home. I saw this show that featured how much bacteria the bottom of bags get and it was disgusting! However, I must admit, with a toddler and no nanny, there are times when I have to choose between my son’s safety and getting my bag dirty – guess who wins??? haha

  5. Ina permalink*
    April 2, 2009 10:23 AM

    Haha – I bet your son gets dirty! I would do that too – they can take a bath after – the bag is harder to clean! hahaha!
    Niks – I’m fixing the running blog – and let me tell you I am aching all over – i think my workouts are killing me!

  6. Nikki permalink
    April 2, 2009 11:16 AM

    Ina – ice bath. I’ll write you an email about it.

Leave a Reply

