Skip to content

Bright Ideas

March 30, 2009

Summer has hit Manila hard (it is scorching hot right now) and some stores are starting to show previews of their summer collections…  Neiman has some nice hot bright bags to match the season.  

I’m not very familiar with the brand Tano, but they have nice, relatively inexpensive options for a bright summer bag:

Tano Seamed Shopper

Tano Seamed Shopper

Tano Biker Babe Bag

Tano Biker Babe Bag

Tano Moving on Up Hobo

Tano Moving on Up Hobo

On the more expensive side, Ferragamo’s bright lime green Python Satchel ($3850) reminds me of a Birkin…

picture-7

Nancy Gonzalez has a lot of bright exotics in her collection as well… I always find it hard to imagine a soft croc… can you imagine a cuddly pink crocodile?

Soft Matte Croc Tote - I always find it hard to imagine a soft croc... can you imagine a cuddly pink crocodile?

Soft Matte Croc Tote

But from all I’ve seen today, the Foley+Corinna has got to be my favorite.  I’m not a pink girl (at all) but I do love my Anna Corinna bag and I do like how this hot pink shade and chocolate brown looks on the City Tote:

picture-16

picture-22

Sigh, I really love the chocolate Brown tote…All available at Neiman’s.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    March 31, 2009 12:02 AM

    I really want an exotic. I like the Ferragamo above but not sure about the color. Too bright for me. There was a black python by Ferragamo on sale around Christmas time and I’m kicking myself for not getting it.

  2. ATQ permalink
    April 1, 2009 11:57 AM

    Hey I was checking out these Anna Corrina bags on line too! So pretty! Ins how is the weight on this one?

Leave a Reply

