Skip to content

YSL Rip-off?

March 24, 2009

At first glance you’d think the Alexander Wang Trudy tote was a cheaper version of YSL’s downtown tote.  

alexander_wang_zipper_tote_2

But looking further, I think it’s a functional expandable tote:

alx_wang_zip_tote1

But for $825… I’ll save up for the YSL.  Get it at ShopBop.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    March 25, 2009 2:27 AM

    I’m not a fan ;(

  2. Ina permalink*
    March 25, 2009 12:52 PM

    I didn’t even realize it was all leather (because it looks super flimsy). I fit were 50 bucks I’d buy it but definitely not worth the 825 I think….

Leave a Reply

