Skip to content

Mighty Bond killed my Marc Jacobs

March 22, 2009

Last December, I dropped my sunglasses and cracked the frame. I was so upset with myself, they were hardly a year old and had been my favorite pair.  Hub told me that super glue would fix it.  Well, let me tell you, unless your hands have the precision of a surgeon, do not attempt to fix things on your own especially when super glue is involved –  a little super glue goes a very long way.  

Needless to say, I ruined them for good… the glue spilled onto the lens, in my panic I dabbed it with tissue and voila:

img_0058

I have been obsessively searching for a replacement pair ever since.  I have others that I use but it’s not the same,  I really really loved that pair.  I went back to Marc Jacobs to check if they had any left but the new collection was out and none came close.  

The thing about being on a shopping ban is that the more I know I can’t shop, the more I’m itching to.  I’ve been browsing and browsing countless of sites for a replacement pair and I can’t wait til lent is over!

My options (if still available by then):

 

Oliver Peoples Guiselle Sunglasses

Oliver Peoples Guiselle Sunglasses

 

Prada Square Sunglasses

Prada Square Sunglasses

 

Marc by Marc Jacobs

Marc by Marc Jacobs

Tom Ford Square Cutaway Sunglasses

Tom Ford Square Cutaway Sunglasses

I’m hopeful 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    March 23, 2009 8:21 AM

    Aw, I remember when you discovered them broken 😦 I think all your choices look good. I love Oliver Peoples though. They’re my fave.

  2. ATQ permalink
    March 23, 2009 11:16 AM

    I have a love hate relationship with Mighty Bond too! I have glued my fingers together too many times! Hope you find the right pair! I don’t have a symmetrical face so its tough finding one that really works. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

