Skip to content

Excess Baggage

March 20, 2009

Usually this term has a negative connotation but if you’re carrying extras of these, there is absolutely nothing negative about it.

picture-13

 

samsonite-black-label-trunk-original-751016The Samsonite Black Label Iconic Trunks – don’t they just bring you back to an era?  So chic… but if you want more bling, you can get it covered in Swarovski crystals…

samsonite-black-label-swarovski-trunk

I’d love to get a Goyard trunk… even better if personalized… sigh… dream, dream, dream…

 

Goyard Trunks for Assouline

Goyard Trunks for Assouline

The Samsonite Black Label also seems to have a nice Waifer line – so interesting how Samsonite re-packaged themselves.  Here’s a sneak peek, the Waifer Tote:

collection-waifer-waifer_tote_g19003041_productdetail1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    March 20, 2009 5:58 PM

    For some reason, I consider buying luggage a purely functional, practical purchase. I’d go designer for maybe an overnight or hand carry luggage but baggage that will be thrown underneath piles of other luggage, left out in the rain and/or snow and mishandled by airport employees – no way! I’m also wondering how heavy those trunks are. I always go for the lightest possible luggage because I am constantly overweight when we travel, particularly to the US. It’s not so bad traveling business class as they are not strict about weight but I hear airlines are starting to crack down even on their business class customers.

  2. Nikki permalink
    March 20, 2009 9:56 PM

    Me too. I agree. If I get trunks (not sure if I will ever get trunks) but lets say I do, it would be for decorative purposes. I can’t possibly buy anything nice that will be manhandled by the airline baggage people.

  3. Ina permalink*
    March 21, 2009 8:39 AM

    Oh, this would be purely decorative for me… once I have my giant walk in closet… or I reach some superstar status and I have an entourage of people following me around and bringing my luggage… hahaha dream on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

