Skip to content

Bal vs. Apple

March 20, 2009

So, I gave up shopping for lent and I’m already planning on what I’m going to buy myself once Easter comes around.  (I know, not good.  My husband thinks that I’m going to come back with a vengance and just buy everything in sight)  When I want to treat myself, its usually a no-brainer as to what I’m going to buy – “a new bag, ofcourse!”  But these days, I guess I’ve been feeling a bit geeky and been wanting a new ….laptop!  I really want a Macbook.  I love how it has everything built in and its good with photo editing etc.  (Note, at home, we already have a desktop and a laptop – both are PCs and in perfectly good health)

At the same time, I really want a GSH marine/navy Bal bag.   For some reason, I know that the marine/navy is hard to find so I’m pretty flexible as to what style I want – though my number one pick is the mid day.  I love the mid day like the one shown below. (Apologies for the crappy marketing strewn across the bag)

So, if I could get myself 1 item :-(, which should it be?  Bag or laptop?

Macbook

 VS. 

Marine Mid day GSH

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    March 20, 2009 10:04 AM

    Can I make you inggit? “The Office” bought me the new macbook pro 17″ and I LOVE it! Helps me work much faster if I decide to work from home: (http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/shop_mac/family/macbook_pro?mco=MTE3MDE) . But I am pro Mac and pro Bal so I say get both. You can’t decide between the two, they’re completely different things!

    Have you Bonanzled? You can get pretty good deals there…

  2. PVM permalink
    March 20, 2009 6:00 PM

    I say both! I’m a PC, hub is a Mac and he LOVES his Macbook Pro.

  3. Nikki permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:54 PM

    Well, I don’t need a pro ’cause I’m no pro 🙂 I would just use it for play. I know they are completely different so you can’t compare. What is Bonanzled?

Leave a Reply

