Skip to content

Begging for a Besace

March 6, 2009

I’ve always heard about the style but somehow I always thought it was different  (I thought it was a men’s messenger bag), until I saw this pic of Kate Moss.  Apparently, I was wrong.

28857pcn_katemoss06

Besace translates to a beggar’s bag… well, then call me a bum and give me the props because I want one!  Looks good with the giant hardware as well:

balenciaga-besace

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    March 6, 2009 10:03 AM

    Cute! Similar to a day but there is no flat bottom?

  2. PVM permalink
    March 6, 2009 4:17 PM

    nice…looks good on kate…although what doesn’t???

  3. ATQ permalink
    March 6, 2009 10:16 PM

    Begging never looked so good. Its actually a pretty bag but its open on top I think.

Trackbacks

  1. Don’t Shoot the Messenger « BagMeBaby

Leave a Reply

