Skip to content

N.A.P.’s Bag Guide

March 5, 2009

bagguidemain

I should really stop subscribing to all these sites… first of all, I am the TOTAL consumer.  If you tell me it’s a must have, then I feel I MUST have it.  Sigh.  I guess it’s all about self control but, window shopping is free, giving in to temptation is where the damage really is.

Net a Porter’s Bag guide is set into several categories.  I “shopped” for one from each area:

39028_in_l39028_ou_l1My Choice for the FOREVER BAG: The Halston Oversized Nappa Tote.  Very casual and chic.  (check out more Forever Bags Here)

 

37511_in_lMy Choice for the BRIGHT BAG:  Donna Karan Slouchy  Shoulder Bag (more bright bags here).  I actually like the Marni balloon bag a lot – but the choice was bright pink so…. 

38801_in_lMy Choice for the TEXTURED BAG:  Jimmy Choo’s Lohla Woven Hobo (more textured bags here).  

37548_in_lThe DAY CLUTCH:  Marc by Marc jacobs Magazine Clutch (More clutches here)

39029_in_lThe ANIMAL PRINT BAG:  Halston Maxine Medium Clutch.  I’m not big on prints but I’d take the Zebra if I had to choose (more clutches here).  

What would you choose?  Check out Net-a-Porter.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    March 6, 2009 4:14 PM

    I was seriously thinking of buying the Halston nappa tote a couple of months back. I’m a bit wary about buying things online without first seeing the real thing. I just might disappoint myself.

  2. Ina permalink*
    March 6, 2009 5:36 PM

    I did see the review on the Halston a while back and I did like it then but was thinking I don’t really need another hobo (or a bag for tha matter). But now as I see it again, I find myself looking at it over and over. PVM please buy it! Let me live vicariously through you!

  3. Nikki permalink
    March 6, 2009 11:04 PM

    The Halston is gorgeous but I feel that it would be too long for my short self. haha

Leave a Reply

