Skip to content

Day Off

March 5, 2009

This is not a bag post – just one of those random posts. Today,  I took a mini-break from work to hang with a friend 🙂  She also lives here in NYC and was able to score some tickets to the Martha Stewart show today.  I was lucky enough to be asked to be her date because her husband refused to go with her (again!  haha.  He was dragged last time)  We got there pretty early so we got really good seats.
Martha

We were in the first row (after the seats on the ground).   Since the show was aired live, I wasn’t able to watch it (I forgot to DVR it) but I’m pretty sure I was shown on TV!  I swear I saw myself on the screen when the camera panned.

Honestly, I’ve never been a Martha fan. I like to cook but was just not into her show/magazines etc. After seeing her today live (twice! We were lucky enough to be able to go to a second taping in the afternoon! Super sulit!), I have to admit, I really like her. She has a reputation for being a b*tch but its not true. She is a smart, confident woman and just says it how it is, which may be misconstrued. Throughout the taping, she is cool, collected, and you can tell that she is the boss woman. If you come visit, I highly suggest you get tickets. Its a ton of fun (and its free!).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    March 5, 2009 9:24 AM

    “Boss woman” I like that – I want to be known as that, haha! Technically, I am the boss woman at work but I am more often than not overruled by the boss man. 😛

  2. licoco77 permalink
    March 8, 2009 3:21 AM

    Nik, when I go to visit you, we have to go! I’ve actually been checking her website for the last few weeks and got a couple of good recipes from there!

  3. Nikki permalink*
    March 9, 2009 2:48 AM

    Li! As long as I have at least a month notice, I can get us tix when you come! I’ve also tried a recipe of hers and it turned out really well!

  4. licoco77 permalink
    March 9, 2009 3:15 AM

    which one did you try? I tried the kid’s macaroni! Found it a bit strange at first because of the cumin but it grew on me after a while!

  5. Nikki permalink*
    March 9, 2009 8:43 AM

    I had this appetizer. Asparagus gruyere tart. Very good! Try it!

Leave a Reply

