Skip to content

Bal Bonkers!

February 20, 2009

Ever since Ina717 posted “Clutch My Heart“, I began my search for my own Giant Envelope Clutch. They were sold out in Greenbelt and could only be found online. I started viewing them on Ebay and found 2 that I really liked. One was Navy with GSH and the other, Anthracite with GSH. I stayed up till 4 freaking 30 twice to bid on both bags and was outbid at the very last SECOND! All I ended up with were 1. The “nalugi” feeling and 2. A really bad cough and cold due to the late nights.

Then I got the text message from Balenciaga Greenbelt about their new arrivals. I made a quick trip just to “look” and there it was… my Envelope Clutch with GSH in Anthracite! They only received 1 Envelope Clutch and it happened to be in the color I wanted so I was sure it was meant to be mine! Plus, there is something about seeing it and smelling it that makes you want it even more! I took my hubs to the store and after a lengthy discussion (which felt more like a sermon right there in the store), he agreed to get it for me as an early birthday present (I swear I’m running our of early occasions)

Balenciaga 09Anthracite Envelope Clutch GSH

Balenciaga 09Anthracite Envelope Clutch GSH

At first, I was a bit bothered by the fact that I could have gotten it so much cheaper on Ebay but in the end I was just happy I found it 🙂 The photo does not do it justice. It looks black but its really a nice charcoal gray with blue undertones. Happy Birthday to me!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    February 20, 2009 12:55 PM

    Hehe – Happy Birthday Ands! Steve must think we’re (or at least I am) the worst influence 🙂 Never mind, here’s another excuse: re-location to Cebu gift (because it’s such a hassle to move!)

  2. PVM permalink
    February 20, 2009 9:50 PM

    Great birthday present…I must say, you deserve it, staying up late and all.

  3. Nikki permalink
    February 20, 2009 11:50 PM

    Gorgeous! Congrats! I’m always showing my husband this website and saying “look at all the other husbands buying their wives these Bal presents :(“

  4. February 21, 2009 1:55 AM

    And it’s my birthday tomorow! Great blog will read more when I have time.

  5. ATQ permalink
    February 22, 2009 9:44 PM

    Thanks girls! So my purse ban has been reset to Feb 2010!

  6. ICS permalink
    February 23, 2009 4:17 AM

    Glad you found what you wanted…patience truly is a virtue (haha!) and I guess it’s really meant! Happy birthday in advance… I love anthracite, too! Great birthday present!

Leave a Reply

