Skip to content

Spring is here

February 8, 2009

Spring Collections are always full of bright, pastel colors, me, on the other hand, I’m a very basic color person – black, camel, white, red.  It would be very uncharacteristic of me to carry a pastel colored handbag.  These though, I wouldn’t mind –

Tod's Soft Restyled D-Bag (left $1295 / right $1945)

Tod's Soft Restyled D-Bag (left $1295 / right $1945)

Rebecca Minkoff Nikki Hobo in Peacock $595

Rebecca Minkoff Nikki Hobo in Peacock $595

Marc Jacobs Shopper Tote $398

Marc Jacobs Shopper Tote $398

 

Marc Jacobs Teri Shoulder Bag in Cranberry $438

Marc Jacobs Teri Shoulder Bag in Cranberry $438

I really want to see the new Restyled DBags with the soft leather up close… that should be really nice 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    February 8, 2009 3:24 PM

    ins, i stumbled upon the soft restyled dbag too (the yellow one) and thought i’d finally found my designer tote! think the size and shape are perfect!!! i can’t seem to find it in any other color though – it always pop up in yellow in all my searches so far… i want it in camel!

  2. licoco77 permalink
    February 9, 2009 3:29 AM

    I like the rebecca minkhoff.

  3. ICS permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:31 AM

    APVM, weren’t you looking at that Marc Jacobs shopper? The bag’s details make the tote interesting and that shade of orange is (obviously) more striking than the taupe one we were looking at. Then again, you can probably only put a wallet and a phone and not much else, otherwise, it’ll look overstuffed. Maybe for a quick errand out?

    Gigi, I also like the classic soft restyled bag here in yellow, though I’d like it in a different color too. Yes, shape and size are perfect for a tote…especially when you have young kids! =)

  4. Ina permalink*
    February 9, 2009 8:07 AM

    hey guys, I think the Tods in the yellow is still pretty universal – it’s in the same color family as camel… you’d be able to pull that off – I have to see it live, I think it is perfect.

    The Marc shopper is cute – the color really refreshing, like a creamsicle 🙂

    I am partial to the Rebecca Minkoff…of course since it’s a hobo but the color is just calling out to me 🙂

  5. Nikki permalink
    February 9, 2009 10:00 AM

    The “Nikki” bag is a good price and a great style! The Tods is really cute – esp in Yellow!

Leave a Reply

