Skip to content

It’s Official, I am Nuts.

February 5, 2009

My purse ban has a possibility of being lifted – IF I finish this.  I can reward myself!  I have 9 months to train and 9 months to think of a nice big prize!

Hmmm… the contenders:

LV Mahina XL

LV Mahina XL

Balenciaga RTT (in a different color)

Balenciaga RTT (in a different color)

Goyard St. LouisGM  in White

Goyard St. LouisGM in White

 

San Marco Settantasei Bag by Bottega Veneta

San Marco Settantasei Bag by Bottega Veneta (yeah right, like he'll ever agree to this one)

Should be enough incentive while training. 🙂

12 Comments leave one →
  1. andietq permalink
    February 5, 2009 11:27 PM

    Galeng Ins! Wish we could fly over to cheer you on!

  2. Nikki permalink
    February 6, 2009 12:02 AM

    Mahina! I want that as my prize! Not sure I’ll get it but I want it!

  3. ICS permalink
    February 6, 2009 12:34 AM

    Woo hoo! Talk about ambition, perseverance, and hard work… I know you’ll be able to finish it!! I’m all for the Mahina as your prize too! =)

  4. PVM permalink
    February 6, 2009 2:37 AM

    Mahina or Bottega, definitely! I’ll be rooting for you!

  5. ATQ permalink
    February 6, 2009 9:58 AM

    We will be shouting go mahINA, mahINA, mahINA!

  6. Gigi permalink
    February 6, 2009 5:10 PM

    good luck with the training, ins! i’m so sure you’ll be able to do it! i’m all for the mahina too, of course =).

  7. Ina permalink*
    February 6, 2009 9:30 PM

    Thanks everyone 🙂 Nikki will be running too… Niks, maybe you can get the Mahina then I’ll get the Bottega ;-P

  8. ATQ permalink
    February 6, 2009 10:09 PM

    Galeng you guys! I am in awe. Been wanting to run for years. How do i begin? Any tips?

  9. coco permalink
    February 7, 2009 4:24 AM

    Bottega!!! If you’re going to reward yourself on something as massive as that go for leather. actually screw that. go for ostrich!

    Andie it’s really simple… RUN! Think Forrest gump…LOL… seriously though I really did. When I gave birth, I went through this really weird depression stage that all I could do was run, and I did! Sad thing is I busted my knee because I apparently pushed myself too hard and ended up going to therapy for two months… so…RUN… but not too fast or too hard 😉

  10. licoco77 permalink
    February 7, 2009 4:25 AM

    oops coco was me by the way!

  11. Ina permalink*
    February 7, 2009 10:09 AM

    Yup Ands, just put on your rubber shoes and try it — but Nikki should really be the one giving advice – she’s been running for years!!! She did NY last year too.

  12. Nikki permalink
    February 7, 2009 10:48 PM

    haha. No real advice except just get some shoes and get out there. Start easy and slow. Also, most important is make sure you have the right shoes for your feet. That makes all the difference in the world!

Leave a Reply

