Skip to content

Bag full of Goodies

February 2, 2009

My godmother flew into town like Santa Clause in February! It was the perfect pick me up after my disappointing race yesterday. TitaG is one of the most generous people you’ll ever meet. Not only is she generous with gifts, she also has a very good heart. This trip, she gifted mom with a beautiful Bottega…

Mom's nre Bottega from titaG

Mom's new Bottega from titaG

My little Angel got her Elmo Live! This has got to be the most AMAZING toy – check out the you tube link when you have time – the minute I saw this, I knew Angel had to have one and true enough, she loves it!

Elmo Live!

Elmo Live!

I didn’t get any gifts but she did bring back a “few” items that I bought from New York and had shipped to her… I bought a whole bunch of gifts for my girlfriends for the entire year (yes, I bought an item for every friend’s birthday this year – sorry to those outside the country, unless you’re here in Manila, I can’t ship them to you – but if someone goes your way, I’ll be sure to send it :-)) Funny part was, I completely forgot about it, so I was quite surprised when she opened the luggage and everything inside was mine. I won’t post what it is here, but if you’re birthday is coming, you’ll know soon enough 🙂

I also got a few lovely things from Balenciaga. Okay, technically some were bought before my purse ban but when hub found out…sigh… Looks like I’m going to have a little sale… I will be posting the pics of what I bought as soon as I take them… They will be hard to part with…. Right now though, it makes me so happy to see them up close 🙂 Here’s a sneak peek of just 1 of the 8 items I bought (and it’s mandarin!!!! )

Balenciaga 09 Mandarin Giant Coin Purse (picture from cultstatus)

Balenciaga 09 Mandarin Giant Coin Purse (picture from cultstatus)

The other items I got were bought before the purse ban… the coin purses I bought after the ban (because didn’t we agree that it wasn’t really a purse???!!!) well hub disagrees, it’s still a purse. 😦 haha, well, can’t say I didn’t try 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    February 3, 2009 12:33 AM

    Wow! Tita M is so lucky! What a gorgeous bag! What pre-purse ban bags did you get? 8 items? hahaha

    That elmo live is the cutest! Lucky Angel!

  2. ATQ permalink
    February 3, 2009 11:02 PM

    Can’t wait to see the photos of what you got:) So the Elmo Live is worth it? Been wanting to get one for Ava but I wasn’t sure if she’d appreciate it. Since Angel loves it then I’m sure she will too:) Your mom must be over the moon! The bag is a beaut!

  3. February 4, 2009 12:18 AM

    I’m loving the mardarin color this spring, too!!!!

  4. ICS permalink
    February 4, 2009 11:02 AM

    I agree…gorgeous bag! TitaM is extremely lucky! =) Can Santa also pass by our houses this February carrying similar gifts, haha?!

    Hey, please send out your photos and price list soon! That mandarin purse is hot!

    I can imagine Angel has a new talking best friend! CCS would also love Elmo live, but unfortunately, his Tickle Me Elmo really aggravates his asthma. So, I assume, this Elmo live stuffed toy would affect him the same way. So sad. By the way, send me a sample pair of Angel’s pj’s so ASS can make some E pj’s for her.

    By the way, loved that adorable and very useful birthday surprise!! Thank you so much again!!

  5. Ina permalink*
    February 4, 2009 2:02 PM

    LOL – Sorry, I didn’t realize his initials were ASS- hahaha! I’ll post pics soon – negotiating with the hub to keep some of the babies! and yes the Mandarin is really beautiful – they all are – Sanguine, Black, Automne and Anthracite with SGH!!!

    Elmo is so worth it (well, more entertaining for the adults because we get all the jokes) but Angel’s attention span for the stories are short – although she loves dancing with him – problem is, she tries to get him to walk with her (which of course he doesn’t). But she’s always grabbing his face and kissing his nose 🙂

  6. Gigi permalink
    February 4, 2009 9:05 PM

    love the mandarin, ins – it’s a perfect shade of orange… have i told you orange has been my new green for the past few years now? hahaha, dutch influence!

Leave a Reply

