Skip to content

Sprouse Love

January 31, 2009

Admittedly, I’m not the biggest LV fan.  In fact, the Mahina is the only bag that I really like from LV.  Next to that, the Damier Neverfull is a bag I would consider getting.

Do you like the new Sprouse line?  I feel like I’ll get stoned for saying this but I kinda don’t…  it looks awkward to me… like too much of a mix of funky with a classic bag.  I know these babies are flying off the shelves but I wonder, if it were like a regular brand, would the hype be the same?

louis-vuitton-stephen-sprouse-collection-4louis-vuitton-stephen-sprouse-collection-6

6 Comments leave one →
  1. PVM permalink
    February 1, 2009 3:17 AM

    not a fan. i honestly don’t see what the hype is all about. maybe it’s the conservative in me???

  2. February 1, 2009 4:19 AM

    I agree. It’s a strange juxtaposition. Almost jarring.

  3. Nikki permalink
    February 1, 2009 2:45 PM

    For some reason, I find the flowered one kinda cute but I wouldn’t buy it.

  4. ATQ permalink
    February 3, 2009 10:58 PM

    Ava loves flowers so I’m into the print right now but I don’t think I could spend that much one one. But I agree Ins… I want the GM Damier neverfull too!

  5. Gigi permalink
    February 4, 2009 8:58 PM

    i actually got really excited when this came out – thought it was finally my chance to get the neverfull! but i checked it out at the store right away and turns out, the flowers are SO bright, they’re practically neon – esp out in the sun ( i saw a girl carrying it that same day). so i guess not =(…

  6. ICS permalink
    February 5, 2009 12:30 AM

    I agree with Nikki. I find the printed flowers cute, but I wouldn’t buy it for myself….

Leave a Reply

