Skip to content

A Purse or not a Purse?

January 29, 2009

I’ve recently been obsessing over smaller items – I guess the frustration of not being able to buy a bag makes me look at smaller,“technically not a purse” items.    I’ve never had a Balenciaga small accessory (wallets excluded) – always thought that it was silly to buy a coin purse from them – but actually, their coin purses can be used for other things – they’re pretty big (4.5″ x 6″).  So, I’m hoping to grab a few of these babies – well not any of these actual ones, but hoping to get some Bal coin purses in general 😀  I’m already thinking about what I can put inside…

Balenciaga Giant Coin Purses (image from Cultstatus)

Balenciaga Giant Coin Purses (image from Cultstatus)

So, is it a purse or not a purse?  Need a loophole ladies 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ATQ permalink
    January 29, 2009 11:50 PM

    Even if they are called “coin purses” I don’t think they count as purses because they fall under the “small leather accessories” category and not the “handbags” category. I am a huge believer in coin purses. Since I don’t keep coins in my wallet it still looks new (and its 4 years old) Plus I am a bit anal about giving the exact amount when i shop down to the last centavo ( I’m a dork that way ). I would love to have a Bal coin purse but I have been using my orange Longchamp coin purse for years:) have one in my car too 🙂

  2. Nikki permalink
    January 30, 2009 12:06 AM

    Those are so cute! Make-up/kikay kit? Ipod holder? I think that’s what I would use it for. I think it is in the same category as wallets so no, it is not a handbag 😉

  3. liacoco77 permalink
    January 31, 2009 4:03 AM

    I’m not sure if you want to get one of those things…that hardware ought to make it quite heavy, which means travelling with that in another Balenciaga bag is going to make that heavy… sorry all I tend to think of nowadays is weight 😛

Leave a Reply

