Skip to content

CASE CLOSED: I think I finally found what I was looking for!

January 27, 2009
tags: ,
by

After going through hundreds of wallets online and in stores, it seems as if the zippy wallet’s design can best protect my credit cards from slipping out. 

So, my wallet short list was down to three over the weekend:  the understated and very practical LV Suhali zippy in chrome (which is like a GORGEOUS metallic bluish-gray anthracite), the ever-reliable LV epi zippy, which meets all my requirements, and finally, the uniquely detailed Prada Gauffre ruched black continental wallet which has really caught my fancy, but is the least practical in addressing my needs with its minimal compartments.

I have to scrap the LV Suhali Zippy because I’d rather spend on a wallet and a pair of shoes or almost one brand new bag for the price of the suhali.  The LV Zippy has so many compartments that would meet my needs. I really love the Prada details, though it would be a major struggle to change my wallet lifestyle — i.e., to use the wallet as a wallet, rather than as an organizer.

Look vs practicality??

I’ll go for the Prada this time, but I hope I don’t start complaining after only a month, haha! 🙂 Good luck to me!

Prada 2008-09 Fall/Winter BLACK Gauffre ruched continental nappa zippy wallet with gold hardware

Prada 2008-09 Fall/Winter BLACK Gauffre ruched continental nappa zippy wallet with gold hardware

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    January 27, 2009 12:02 PM

    I’m glad you finally found your wallet 🙂 Very nice 🙂

  2. ATQ permalink
    January 27, 2009 5:41 PM

    Congratulations! Its pretty..hope it serves you well:)

  3. Nikki permalink
    January 27, 2009 8:58 PM

    Congrats! This one is really pretty!

  4. liacoco77 permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:12 AM

    very pretty! Congratulations!

  5. Gigi permalink
    February 4, 2009 9:09 PM

    hahaha i was so sure you were gonna go with LV, but i was obviously wrong – hahaha… happy you found your wallet, jols! very nice…

Leave a Reply

