Skip to content

Response to LiaCoCo’s Mission (2)

January 24, 2009
tags:
by

Hi Lia! Congratulations!

My Ava is Angel’s age and since she goes where I go, I needed a bag that was a good size, light, not dorky looking, not “dumihin” and one that I would not mind putting on the floor or by the sink when I had to. She is a year and 4 months now and I have always used her pink and brown Skip Hop diaper bag. I super love it. Mine is the messenger type one but they also have other shapes colors and designs. I would sometimes use a black nylon Prada body bag but got a bit tired of all the zippers there were never enough pockets. Water bottles/milk bottles sometimes need to stay upright so pockets on the sides of bags that are made especially for bottles really come in handy )

Skip and Hop Messenger

Skip and Hop Messenger

Also, what Nikki said it really true… you’ll never know what you’ll need to stick in the bag during baby emergencies and I have had to stick some pretty funky stuff into my Skip Hop but so far … its still standing… and still cute ) PLUS… it only cost me $60 so I was able to get myself my LV Roxbury Drive for my “push present” which didn’t really make sense since I ended up with a C – section but anyway…I’ll post pics as soon as I can figure out how to haha. But check out:

http://www.rightstart.com/global/search/brand.aspx?keyword=Skip+Hop

I will keep looking!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    January 24, 2009 9:56 AM

    I like the idea of a “push present”… you think I can use it as a loop hole? So, even if Angel’s adopted, am I qualified for the “push” part of the present if I technically didn’t push her out? 😀 Need loopholes for the ban!

  2. Nikki permalink
    January 24, 2009 1:36 PM

    Hmmm. I think you should have a baby so you can get an official push present 🙂

  3. ATQ permalink
    January 24, 2009 1:59 PM

    Of course you are Ina! Technically I didn’t push Ava out either so go ahead haha. I got he idea from a friend of mine who got a Bal Day for her push present but hers was legit:) But we can call it a “hotmama present” so its good all year round! Should be enough loopholes there:)

  4. liacoco77 permalink
    January 24, 2009 5:32 PM

    I had a c-section too, but I like the hotmama present idea 🙂 It definitely is a good reason all year around. Hmmmm, I can’t wait till Mother’s day now. I should start dropping hints to my husband! hehehehe. Anyway, will definitely check that link to the bags you put above. I’m currently using the OiOi bag which was given to me as a gift. And while it is a great gift (been using it everywhere and is still not dirty), I’m beg. to notice that it’s too small for all of Gabriella’s things. The reese bag from Mia bosso has caught my eye though. If you take a look at their website, it’s amazing as to what you can put inside!

Leave a Reply

