Skip to content

Hunt for the Ultimate Baby Bag

January 22, 2009

LiaCoco is a FTM (first time mom) and slowly becoming a bag addict (probably because of this blog)….Ok I’m going to stop talking in 3rd person now because I feel like I’m writing a documentary 🙂  

In lieu of the economy…and the new baby, I am not planning on purchasing any bags unless:

a.) I finally get to post all my bags of my collection on this blog. I don’t have many but the least I can do is show them off  🙂
b.) I clear out the bags that I don’t use.
c.) that I actually get to clear out the bags that I don’t use.
d.) If I land a good deal in terms of work.   (Then all conditions above do not apply).  Please note that this ban only extends to bags and not wallets as I do definitely need to purchase one and I don’t purchase wallets frequently.

Having said that, I am on the hunt to find a new baby bag that is big, functional, and more importantly light. When I was pregnant, I purchased the Balenciaga RTT GSH in black because it was huge and I was sure that all the baby’s stuff would fit inside (which actually does, even for long plane trips). However, it can be difficult to use as a baby bag due to the weight. Unfortunately, I have a hard time carrying the bag and the baby together for long periods at a time… I know I know… I must go back to the gym.

Gucci Messenger Bag

Gucci Messenger Bag

So, last Christmas I was  about to purchase the gucci messenger diaper bag in either pink or beige as a Christmas gift to Gabby, but alas that Bottega caught my eye and I figured, what the heck… my little one may be happy when she gets older that I bought that bag because by then she’ll have  a vintage BV.

Anyway, the purpose of this post is to offer you fellow bloggers a mission.  Your mission, should you accept it, is to post ideas of what you think would work as a baby bag!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    January 22, 2009 3:51 PM

    So… if you get your Gucci Messenger can I have your RTT? 😀

  2. lia permalink
    January 22, 2009 8:07 PM

    That depends 🙂 What do I get in return?

  3. Nikki permalink
    January 22, 2009 10:01 PM

    Okay. I will choose the accept the mission. hehehe. Li, one note. Be careful using nice expensive bags as baby bags. Let’s say that you were somewhere and couldn’t find a trash to put Gabby’s dirty diaper in..so you had to put it in your bag temporarily. Then there is a leak. Ay..I will cry. Not only that, but you could spill milk etc.. So – lets try to find a nice baby appropriate bag 🙂

  4. lia permalink
    January 22, 2009 10:58 PM

    Good point nic! Thank god, I haven’t spilled milk or left a doo doo diaper inside that baby!

Leave a Reply

