Skip to content

Wish List#4

January 21, 2009

 

San Marco Settantasei Bag by Bottega Veneta

San Marco Settantasei Bag by Bottega Veneta

 Even if Bottega isn’t your type, you’ve got to admit that this one is a beauty.

NERO SAN MARCO SETTANTASEI BAG 199980/VGIE1 $ 4000

NERO SAN MARCO SETTANTASEI BAG 199980/VGIE1 $ 4000

If you want it, Buy it here.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    January 21, 2009 8:44 PM

    I loove this bag. I saw it on the website a bit ago. Then I saw the price…I almost choked. $4k? In this economy.. 😦

  2. Ina permalink*
    January 21, 2009 8:53 PM

    Ha!in any economy – good or bad… that is a lot of money for a bag! (But oh so bee-yoo-tee-full!!) Which brings me to my thoughts on Hermes… why so mahal???

  3. PVM permalink
    January 21, 2009 9:18 PM

    ooh! i love this bag! glad to see that BV is moving away from the weave.

  4. ATQ permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:06 PM

    Hermès Birkin handbags are hand-built by experienced craftsmen, one of the primary factors contributing to the high price of all Hermès handbags. The production of each bag may take up to 48 work hours, translating into weeks. They are distributed worldwide to Hermès boutiques on intentionally unpredictable schedules and in even fewer reliable quantities, creating a sense of scarcity and exclusivity around the product.

    Got this from Wikipedia 🙂 Its crazy but I am actually seeing more of them in Manila. Doubt I could spend half a million pesos on a bag even if I loved it to bits. Steve says its the Aston Martin of bags.

    About the BV… it looks so soft…. just like “buttuh”. I wanted to reach out and touch it:(

  5. Ina permalink*
    January 22, 2009 11:19 AM

    Hahaha! So funny Ands, as I was reading I was actually thinking “Wow, she sounds like Wikipedia”

    Yes – hermes is growing out like weeds in Manila… I don’t know if I would ever spend that much on a bag – unless I was crazy rich maybe… but then, it’ still not my style… but maybe if I were crazy rich my style would change…

  6. Nikki permalink
    January 22, 2009 9:56 PM

    I agree Ina. My brother says buying that bag is immoral. haha. But…perhaps when I’m 40 plus, the style would suit me more.

Leave a Reply

